NEPCA Graduate Prize Winner!

The NEPCA Graduate Student Paper Prize Committee–Andrea McClanahan ( East Stroudsburg University), Bruce Cohen (Worcester State University), Margaret Wiley (Colby-Sawyer College), Carol Mitchell (Springfield College), and Amos St. Germain, Chair (Wentworth Institute of Technology) are pleased to announce the winner for the annual graduate student paper prize. This award is given each year for the best paper delivered by a graduate student at NEPCA’s annual conference.
The winner for the 2012 conference is:Lita Tirak, College of William and Mary, for her paper “The X-Ray Lady: Surveillance and Identity of the New Woman.” A cash prize and a certificate will be issued to our winner. Congratulations Lita.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.